NASL AGM 2011 press release.

As we reported Tuesday, many teams and groups attended the NASL AGM including a representative from Austin.

Today the NASL will sent out a press release confirming they have applied for Division 2 status with 8 teams. The USSF should have an answer during the weekend of MLS Cup.

The teams that will play in Division 2 next year will be:
Puerto Rico Islanders, Carolina RailHawks, Montreal Impact, Miami FC Blues, FC Tampa Bay, FC Edmonton, Atlanta and the NSC Minnesota Stars

For the full press release go HERE

Look for a late St Louis addition to the list for 2011 and San Antonio and Baltimore for 2012. Could Austin make it in 2012?

Rumored future teams include San Diego, Phoenix, Hamilton Canada.

Most Reading